Skip to main content

How to apply for bizSAFE

How to Apply for bizSAFE

How to apply for bizSAFE: Back in our previous posts “What is bizSAFE” and “Benefits of bizSAFE“, we talked about what is bizSAFE and its benefits. If you have been constantly following our articles, you would have gotten a brief idea of what is bizSAFE. If you are new to us, you can gain an understanding by reading our summarized version.

Note that enterprises or companies have to include measures against terror threats now.

We’ve prepared a table and its required actions to obtain the various levels of bizSAFE.

How to apply for bizSAFE





bizSAFE 1

Applicants (Company owner, Director, CEO/Top management, and one who has the responsibilities to carry out safety policy in the company) must attend a 1-day workshop titled “Workshop for CEO/Top Management (bizSAFE Level 1)” Valid for 6 months from approval

bizSAFE 2

The enterprise must nominate a Risk Management (RM) champion to attend a bizSAFE course on Risk Management which is usually titled as “Develop a Risk Management Implementation Plan bizSAFE Level 2”. At the end of the course, the RM Champion must chart out the RM implementation plan Valid for 6 months from approval

bizSAFE 3

The enterprise must engage an approved independent auditor to assess the implementation of Risk Management in the enterprise. Upon approval, the enterprise will be recognized as a bizSAFE level 3 enterprise. Valid for 3 years from approval

bizSAFE 4

The enterprise must nominate a Workplace Safety and Health Management System (WSHMS) Programme Lead to attend the bizSAFE course on “Develop a WSH Management System Implementation Plan (bizSAFE Level 4)”. With the acquired knowledge, the WSHMS Programme Lead must be able to develop a WSHMS Implementation Plan for your enterprise. Valid for 3 years from approval

bizSAFE Star

The enterprise must engage an independent third-party certification company to certify that the WSHMS meets SS506 or similar international standards. With the audit report on those standards, the enterprise must submit an online application to obtain bizSAFE Level Star. Valid for 3 years from approval of the ISO 45001:2018 (Also known as OHSAS18001)

Renew bizSAFE

To ensure that companies are regularly updated with the latest measures and guidelines, bizSAFE certificates come with an expiry date. Level 1 and 2 is valid for 6 months from the approval date whereas level 3 and 4 are valid for 3 years from the approval date. bizSAFE star validity would be tagged with ISO 45001:2018 (previously known as OHSAS 18001).

When it comes to the bizSAFE renewal application, WSH Council has made a tool for companies to check on their expiry. Companies simply need to input their company names or UEN number in the respective field to retrieve their bizSAFE validity.

Once you have attained certification, you can proudly display the bizSAFE logo on your marketing materials to boost your credibility as well.


+65 6694 3200


+65 9430 6076


Follow Us


Follow Us

Linked In

Contact us for more information on the application or renewal for bizSAFE. Alternatively, you could click the "Request for Quote" button, fill in your particulars and we will contact you.

Close Menu